Congratulations to the prizewinners at this past weekend's Main Street Fort Worth Arts Festival. Many of them are members of and old friends of mine and certainly well-deserved. It is a pleasure to see such fine work being rewarded.

Thanks to Jay Downie, director of the MSFWAF for sending me this information.

Award stipends of $10,500 were distributed to Best of Show and seven Merit Award Winners.  Jury exemption for 2013 has also be given to fourteen Juror Award winners.

Best of show - Matthew Hatala*hatala_001026_547934_541649_1593_tn.jpg?width=200

wood sculpture by Matthew Hatala

Merit - Alison Antelman

Merit - Sally Bright*

Merit - Glen and Gayle Wans*

Merit - Ray Jones*

Merit - Timothy Marcotte

Merit - Tanya Doskova

Merit - Marilyn Endres

Juror Award - Steven Olszewski

Juror Award - John Ames

Juror Award - Greg Barnes

Best Emerging Artist - Pam Stern

Juror Award - Lisa Telling Kattenbraker*

Juror Award - Renee Engebretson*

Juror Award - lisa burge

Juror Award - E. Douglas Wunder

Juror Award - Carol Hearty

Juror Award - Randall Riemer

Juror Award - Theresa Honeywell

Juror Award - Phil Singer

Juror Award - Mark MacKinnon*

Juror Award - Kim Obrzut

Juror Award - Richard Carner

Looks like cash prizes divided up between eight winners, but, of course, we all know the biggest prize is the invitation to return. Congratulations to everyone!

*member of

Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders