Art Fair Insiders

Call for Artists, Making Money at Juried Art Fairs, Craft Shows and Festivals

Prizewinners: 2016 Winter Park Art Festival

Best of Show ($10,000 Purchase Award)

Aletha Jones - Watercolor

(photo at right - Aletha & Holly Hensen, 2016 president of the WPSAF)

Edyth Bush Charitable Foundation Art of Philanthropy Award ($5000)

Katherine Mathisen - Sculpture
(photo at right below - 

Katherine Mathisen is with David Odahowski, President of the Edyth Bush Charitable Foundation, and Holly Henson)

Morse Museum Award for a Distinguished Work of Art ($2500)

Robert Hessler - Clay
(3rd photo - 
Robert Hessler, Morse Award Winner,  is with Holly Henson, President of WPSAF)

10 Awards of Excellence ($2000)

Richard Auger - Photography

Carolyn Cohen - Printmaking

Candiss Cole-Footitt, Rodger Footitt - Fiber

Matthew Cornell - Painting

Robert Farrell - Metal

Roin Kittleson - Glass

Jennifer Ivory - MM 3D

Michael Madzo - MM 2D

Dylan Stryzynski - Painting

Marina Terauds - Printmaking

20 Awards of Distinction ($1000)

James Barnes - Wood

James Carter - Painting

Robert Coby - Glass

Scott Coulter - Painting

Randy Eckard - Watercolor

Ummarid Eitharong - Painting

Susan Frerichs- Jewelry

Helen Gotlib - Drawings & Pastels

M. Kemper Watrcolor

Danielle Merzatta - Jewelry

Cathy Rose - Sculpture

Suzanne Scarborough - Mixed Media

Bounkhong Signavong, Wolfgang Grieger - Fiber

Grant Silverstein - Printmaking

Paul Stevens - Photography

Mark Sudduth - Glass

Jonathan White - Clay

Vonnie Whitowrth - Watercolor

Micahel Wommack - Drawings & Pastels

Youngjoo Yoo - Jewelry

30 Awards of Merit ($500)

Lisha Ashinoff - Painting

David Bryce - Sculpture

Edson Campos - Drawigs

Ed Coleman, Kate Coleman - Clay

Erin Curry - Drawings

David Figueroa - Sculpture

Jenny Henley - MM, 2D

Aaron Hequembourg - MM, 2D

Cali Hobgood - Phottography

Lori Jenkins - Watercolor

Michael & Mieko Kahn - Clay

Karen Klinefelter - Jewelry

William Kwamena-Poh - Watercolor

Mark Lewanski - Glass

Ethan Lillemor - Clay

Clare Malloy - Drawings

Trent Manning - MM, 2D

John Mascoll 0 Wood

William Ortman - Glass

Andrew Otis - Clay

Loretta Petraitis - Painting

Luke Proctor - Metal

Adriana Rangel - Fiber

Robert Ross - Painting

Aaron Sault - Jewelry

Ezra Siegel - MM, 2D

Joyce Stewart - Fiber

Tai Taeoalii - MM, 2D

Cat Tesla - MM, 2D

Zhou Yu - Painting

Even better news is that the top 33 winners are invited back! (Distinction, Excellence and top three)

Views: 514


You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Fiber artists -- use this resource to find new buyers:  Advertise with Reach over 60,000 fiber arts lovers.

Our 50 Best Art Fairs

Look Inside the 2018 Art Fair Survey:
Who Won and Why

Join the MasterMinds Group for personalized coaching on your Internet Lifestyle Business! 

60 Page Report - Best US Art Fairs

Click Here to
Learn More


  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2020   Created by Connie Mettler.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service