Hello!

I wanted to stop in and introduce myself..

My name is Becky Crane, and I live near Cleveland, Ohio.  I am a papercutting artist and a woodcarver.  I have been doing mostly local fine art shows for a couple years, and a mixed bag of local art and craft shows before that.

I am trying to connect more with the artist community ot there because I am trying to branch out and apply to better shows and shows further away from home, so I want to tap into the community's wisdom and experience so  can figure out the best way to do things without making all the mistakes myself first!  :)

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Hi Becky, Welcome to Art Fair Insiders. You have found a wonderful site here that is full in information and lots of new friends willing to help. I really enjoyed viewing your work. Papercutting is fun and you show that in your work. Hope you have a great week.

Sabrina
    • Sabrina- Thanks for the welcome, and the compliments!! -b
  • Hi Becky,
    Welcome to this site - good to have you here. I have found a wealth of information here. I am from Pittsburgh and create jewelry. I do some shows in the Cleveland area. Do you do any shows with Cleveland Handmade? This year I am doing Last Minute Market for Cleveland Handmade in Lakewood, OH and Odd Mall in Hudson, Ohio.
    • Hi Diane, thanks for the welcome!
      I haven't done any of their shows as yet- the ones that I have seen listed didn't seem like places where 2-D non-functional work would sell well, though I certainly have been wrong before! :) Have you done shows with that group before? Anywhere else in Cleveland that you have shown?

-b