Hey everyone! I have been toying with so many ideas for 2010 that it seems hard to figure out what is best for me and my craft business when going ahead and making plans for next year - which shows to sign up for, what other things I would like to do next year (as in vacations and such, to plan around show dates) and then what to do new and creatively regarding what I sell for next year. In addition it was about this time last year I decided to make some big changes for my business as I decided it would be worth changing the business name, create new labels and some new packaging, and added some new products. What can I say I do embrace chance and it has worked for me. I just feel "I have to top that for next year???" LOL I don't plan on topping it, but deciding on what the next step is in promoting all the new stuff seems to be a challenge. I have an idea of which path I wish to take, (not going to jinx it by stating it now) but still working out the kinks. I am wondering if anyone here is having trouble, like me, in deciding how to approach 2010 when making business decisions for their well art/craft business when it comes to doing shows? Are others concerned about finances too - what might be going on economically next year and factoring that into their plans? - Michelle

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Considering that all the good shows deadlines for shows through April have passed and some May shows deadlines are coming up, I'd say that everyone should already have plans for the coming year. Or, at least the first half of the year.