First craft show - I need a canopy!

Hi Everyone... I'm a newbie gearing up for my first Art Craft Show Sept 3 and I'm so excited!!

I need to by a canopy and of course, I am on a budget. I really need to keep it under $300 - but even within that range, I'm driving myself nuts! I'm between an EZ UP Express II  the lightest @ around 58 lbs  @ Sam's Club for $199 (Sam's Club is their only authorized outside dealer - but their version has an inferior canopy denier) - EZ Encore II (68 lbs) through Elite- an unauthorized dealer - for $299 (the Encore is discontinued)... but it is a heavier weight than the Epress II ... and last, but not least is the Caravan Displayshade (a little heavier than the Encore II) from Elite for $279.... Any advice? I'm 4'10 1/2" - and even though my wonderful husband will be helping me set up this show, I'd really like to be able to handle whatever I get myself - (future shows on my own, etc) ... so being lightweight is good- but this show will be in Ocean Grove, NJ - and I'll be less than 100 yards from the beach - so WIND will be a factor... What do you all recommend?

Thanks so much!!!

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Make sure that if you have problems you can take back to the Sam's Club.  Many warranties you have to mail the item back to the manufacturer.  Is the show a multiple day show?  Many times the wind problems happen at night when you aren't there.  Good luck to you.
    • I will make sure - good advice! The show is only one day... Thanks Diane :-)