What do you do when you need to get rid of your artwork but hate the thought of giving it away after all the work and money you put into it? My stomach flips at the thought of donating the thousands of dollars in prints I had made up when I first started.

I am a photographer and tried art fairs for two years with very little success. I got in great shows, won awards, but didn't make any money. I sold my tent and display last winter and still have bins of my photography full of packaged prints. I also have large canvases in boxes as well. I've moved to a small home with no garage and do not have storage for this artwork. My parents were storing some of my work, but they are now moving and can't do it anymore. I've tried selling on etsy, but it's very slow moving.

I need and want to live more minimally. I don't want to have anxiety every time I walk into my laundry room full of photographs that didn't sell. Has anyone encountered this? Should I bite the bullet and just donate it all?

Thanks!

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies