I have seen discussions on this topic that are old. Does anyone have any recent experience or recommendations on selecting newer cargo vans? I am a two-dimensional artist that has outgrown his 2017 Chrysler Pacifica (140 cu. ft. storage). I need a larger cargo van that will still fit in my standard two-car garage. Or for those that have large vans, where do you park it if you can't leave it in your driveway (HOA rules)? Thank you for any input.

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• The Mercedes Metris looks like a great vehicle. Searching online I find 2016's for less than $19,000 with low miles on them. That sounds like an excellent type art fair and touring vehicle. AWESOME! I bet more will become available due to COVID-19 business and money losses. Sad, but probably true. Thanks for posting about yours, Judy, and Al for the topic to begin with. 

• You are welcome, all!

• We have a 2016 Mercedes Metris, little brother of the Sprinter. Fits into the garage easily. We had been driving a Honda Ridgeline with a trailer for some years when we lived in the country and had the room.

Perfectly happy with the van. It's reasonably priced.

• Thanks for your recommendation, Judy. I looked at some Metris vans today. They are really nice. Perfect for my needs. Unfortunately, I found out I owe more on my Pacifica than it is worth, so I may have to wait a bit. Did you buy new or used? Also, which model and wheelbase did you buy? 

If I have to go the trailer route until I can afford to switch to the Metris, do you have any recommendations or tips I should consider? I thought I could park the trailer in the garage and leave my car on the driveway (not ideal). Thanks so much for your input.