Table display ideas?

I have my first festival coming up next month. I’m a photographer and my booth set up is a pop up canopy with mesh walls, which is where I’ll hang prints. Aside from prints, I have a handful of other photo gifts - coasters, mousepads, calendars, and notepads.

I’m assuming I’ll need a 6x6 table to set those up on, and I just got that and a black tablecloth. What I am having trouble with is figuring out how to arrange the table. Are there any product displays that would keep everything looking organized? I’d love to hear some suggestions. Thank you!

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I use two 2'x4' tables at the back of my booth and an island of two 2'x4' tables. We used to have these in front of the belts on each wall but like the island better.  Tables are raised 1' with 1" conduit. Skirts were professionally made and attach to tables with Velcro.  Tops are covered with western design saddle blankets.8548480853?profile=RESIZE_710x

8548482292?profile=RESIZE_710x

• I have used a4' and 6' plastic folding tables with professional table skirts that go to the ground.  I got them from Premier Table Linens.  You can get them with slits at each corner for easy access to the underside of the table.  Great for storing backs tock.  They come in a multitude of colors but I chose to use solid black on all of mine.

• I've used a simple folding table with a black table cloth that falls to the bottom. Keeps it neat and gives you some extra storage underneath. I typically limit that to biz cards and, sometimes, a small art bin for my smaller (8x10) prints. Too much makes it look too busy and can take away from keeping eyes on your wall art which - presumably - is where you greatest margins are. It's hard to make a show on table-top items.