Pros and Cons of Flourish Mesh Panels

Newbie here.

I'm considering buying a used Trimline booth for $500. I could also buy the Pro Panels the seller has available for $1500. I'm wondering if I would be better off buying the booth and ordering mesh panels from Flourish rather than buying the Pro Panels, because of ease of transportation and the space needed to transport Pro Panels. If I get the Pro Panels I'll need to rent a van for every show. That being said, I may need to rent a van regardless. 

Description from the seller: dark gray, 2-piece panels are 8 feet high and 30" wide - 9 panels in all (18 pieces)

Displaying paintings, btw. 

Thoughts? Does mesh work well? Are Pro Panels that much nicer that if possible that's the direction you'd go? 

TIA

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• BTW Cheryl, your lighting (I know what you have), will work great with the Trimline. Just get figure out what support poles you might want to use with it. Normally you would use ---  two 10' light poles. one 4'  or 5' light pole. 3 long "L" brackets and 3 stabar "L" bracket.  However your PVC poles will reach the entire span. So you might experiment and see if you need anything. Flourish will tell you what you need. If you are getting the Trimline used, it may already have the extra parts.

• I have used mesh panels for years both on my Trimline and my Vatibri. The mesh panels all have the metal hooks to hang them and I do use upper and lower sta3688029509?profile=RESIZE_710xbars. I hang some quite heavy wood art using S hooks and also use some homemade J hooks for pieces that are a bit too heavy for S hooks. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend them. I cannot comment about pro panels because I have never owned any.