Hi, I'm a photographer in Ontario Canada. BTW, I love living in a world without events...

I set up at my local farmers market to sell my photography and would like to know what my options are for lighting my grid walls in a 10x10' Impact Canopy? LED is the way to go these days, but there's a lot of options, and lum's is not always a good measure, as the distance before it falls off to nothing can vary quite a bit. I should add that I only need to light the back of the canopy, as I only have grid walls along there.

I should say that electricity is a maybe, and I can't afford to buy a $1000 lighting system. Not with COVID, and needing a new PC and printer. :/

Thanks!

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I use LED work lights from Amazon; https://www.amazon.com/PowerSmith-PWL1115BS-Lumen-Equippped-Housing....

I take the handles and feet off, leaving the swivel bracket on. I use automotive stainless steel hose clamps when mounting to a pipe across my Trimline, or when using a pop-up tent, I just zip-tie the bracket to the struts in the tent. The lights are equivalent to a 125 watt bulb but only pull 14 watts each. I use a battery pack and inverter to run them. I use 6 of them but 4 will work if you place them properly. The angle of cover is such that from the center of the tent they will cover a good 5 feet on the wall. They are daylight balance so no color contamination when used outside.
    71DnmK3-BaL._AC_SL1225_.jpg

• Thanks for the reply! Sorry for my tardy response, but "life stuff" happened. heh

Could you give me the name of the battery pack and the converter?

Also, do you, or anyone else have any thoughts on either battery operated LED lighting, or rechargeable LED lighting?