Craft Tents

I am a novice artisan. What advice can you give me regarding purchasing a tent? What brand do you like?

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I have an ezup and have used it for 5 years.  And do a show in April in NE Kansas (beginning of torando season).  We always have thurderstorms during the night during the the show weekend.  It is just known to expect a storm.  The trick I have learned and have been able to keep my tent damage free during the storms is proper weighting.  Not only weight the bottom but also have a weight attached to the top.  I also use the stabar from Flourish that helps keep it from twisting.  I purchased the bottom bar and pull it up as far as I can which is almost mid way.  I have 100 pounds on each leg.

I also spray my top with water proofing spray which helps keep it from leaking (Never Wet works great).

I only do 3 shows a year and this system has worked well for me thus far.

I do agree that if you are going to be doing multiple shows a year, you would be very wise to invest in a higher end tent.

• Need advice on this. I found an 8 year old trimlime that has a slit in one side and some patched spots in the roof for $550 with staybar kit. Need advice. Only plan on doing 1-3 shows local per year. looking for something in the $300-500 range.

• The Light Dome

Larry Berman

• Thanks Larry. I should have added in price also.

• I am in the same boat. Looking for something between the Trimline and the EZ-Up in quality and durability. Does anyone know of anything like that?

• Should have added 'in price' also.

• I like a canopy made by Flourish (Timeline). 100% water proof, no tools required to put it together and very sturdy. The down side is it takes two people to put it up. I have done it by myself but world recommend having someone help you.

Bob