Art Fair Insiders

Call for Artists, Making Money at Juried Art Fairs, Craft Shows and Festivals

All Discussions Tagged 'shipping' (10)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Weight of 10x10 for shipping?

Hi all,  I have been searching the archives hoping someone posted this at some point- does anyone know an approx. weight and size of a tram…

Started by Amanda McLenon

3 Aug 21, 2019
Reply by Amanda McLenon

For Sale St. Louis, MO - Dynamic Display Space Saver Shipping Cases

I have 2 Dynamic Display Systems Space Saver shipping cases for sale. These cases are heavy duty storage/transport cases for the displays a…

Started by Rosemary Werkmeister

0 Mar 31, 2019

Shipping Large Art to Shows

I live in Ohio and can easily drive 9 hours to a show, but I would like to start doing shows as far away as TX and CO next year.  I know a…

Started by Britt Hallowell

0 Jul 19, 2017

Offering "Free" Tax & Shipping

I'm brand new to the world of art shows and curious if anyone has offered a deal involving free shipping and tax on orders placed at art sh…

Started by Josh Baker

17 Apr 16, 2016
Reply by Cindy Welch

Shipping 2D Work Overseas?

I need to ship a pastel piece to Israel. I use specially designed and lined shipment cartons to send framed work, under glass, to clients d…

Started by Sarah Pollock

3 Jun 11, 2014
Reply by Barrie Lynn Bryant

How to ship a canvas??

I know this site is geared towards art shows but: I have been asked to do a commission for someone. I would have to mail the painting to th…

Started by Sherrie Brown

9 Apr 24, 2014
Reply by Sherrie Brown

Insurance for shipping jewelry, need recommendations.

I need to ship some jewelry. I seldom ship more than one piece, but this time it’s more. They are more expensive jury pieces, so I need to…

Started by Linnea Lahlum

4 Feb 4, 2014
Reply by Linnea Lahlum

Sold an XL artwork at a show, they want it shipped -- Advice on FREIGHT companies.