I'm a super newbie, finally able to start making lots of inventory and hopefully sell my work at art fairs. I happen to live in Deerfield Beach, Florida and have recently stumbled upon the Arts Festival Conference 2018 that happens to be held right here in Deerfield Beach in about two weeks. I found out about it from one of Connie's emails. I am taking it as a positive sign and I am going to go! I hope to soak up as much info as possible about the whole art show process. Is anyone else going to this conference? Has anyone been to any of the previous conferences? Any tips or must sees? I'll try to leave a quick review after it's over.

You need to be a member of Art Fair Insiders to add comments!

Join Art Fair Insiders

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Okay, a change of heart here. I am going to go the conference and I'm looking forward to meeting you Julie (I know we've traded emails before) and you too Lauri. See you in Florida.

That's a great idea about the simulcast. I'll ask the Zapp folks about it.

• Connie, thanks for asking them. I am planning on bringing my SLR to video this session (and then trying to figure out how to upload ;-) Perhaps we can FB Live the session?? 

• Never done that, Stephen. Have you? Ready to learn ... 

• You need a wifi connected camera, like an iphone. There's a link on your Facebook page to live video.

From Google:
          How do you do a livestream on Facebook?
          In the Facebook app, begin to compose a status as you normally would.
          On iOS, a list of options will show up below the text field, tap on Live Video > Continue.
          On Android, tap on Go Live > Continue.
          Give your Live video a title (e.g. "Playing miniature golf!") and set the level of privacy (friends, public, etc).

How do I watch a livestream video on Facebook?